top of page

Chapter 7: Not So Smooth Sailing, but Still Sailing

Updated: Oct 19, 2021


Long time no see :^)


As some people may already be aware, there have been a few rough patches in the progress of the collaborative series I'm working on, Archangels. We've had to modify some presentation aspects, and we're behind the point where we had initially intended to be; however, we haven't sunk! Our series will in fact be ready to present for showcasing at the other VPAA Senior Productions, despite any bumps in the road. I believe our pieces will still look pretty cool too c:


 

Here's how they're looking currently!!

(in order of days of the week that each Archangel represents)

As of now, we are in the final steps of getting these pieces printed and ready to present! These are the latest files I have as of now to present. In these stages, Yamilla is working on the backgrounds and Raenan and I are going in and adjusting the colors and adding specific alterations such as line color, boldness, and additional touches of color. All 7 pieces will be ready to be printed in just under a week from now, and we've already gotten our first one printed. Any changes at this point won't be too major, so we're really close to the end :^)


 

In reference to my experience in this collaboration so far, I can definitely say that this was a valuable experience for me to have before I'm released into the world... It's definitely been stressful and communication has certainly had complications, among other things, but I do value having THIS be my first exposure to this experience than somewhere else...


I'm definitely glad that this is almost over though. I very much valued working with my team members and appreciate their hard work! :^)


My Teammates Site's: Raenan and Yamilla

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page